A Month of Montana Mugshots

mugs

I know, I know. I didn’t take any of these photos. This is a mini project I have been working on for the last month or so called “A Month of Montana Mugshots.” For those of you who don’t know, I am a reporter/editor for The Associated Press in Denver, but I cover Montana remotely. I collected headshots for one month of some of the people who made the cut for my seemingly nightly crime stories. This is only a handful of those charged and written about. They range from a state senator (row 2, photo 1) who is charged with piloting his motor boat while intoxicated and crashing it onto a rocky outcropping on Flathead Lake, injuring all five aboard, to a woman (row 1, photo 5) who was sentenced to 55 years in prison for driving around for months with the body of her 2-year-old autistic son in the trunk of her car. www.thomaspeipert.com

Leave a Reply

